Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Ferguson City

Saint Louis County, Missouri

Ferguson City Hall is located at 110 Church Street, Saint Louis, MO 63135.
Phone: 314‑524‑5152.


Beginnings [1]

The City of Ferguson is located in northern St. Louis County, Missouri, northwest of the city of St. Louis. Ferguson was established in 1855 as a railroad station for the North Missouri Railroad Company. Ferguson Station (as the settlement was originally known) was named for William B. Ferguson, who sold a parcel to the railroad company in 1855. The station's name, "Ferguson," was later adapted for the town, which was incorporated as a fourth class city in 1894. [1]

  1. Karen Bode Baxter, Ruth Keenoy, Timothy P. Maloney, , nomination document, 2011, National Park Service, National Register of Historic Places, Washington, D.C.

Nearby Towns: Clayton City • Florissant City • Pasadena Hills City • University City •