Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Carroll County, New Hampshire


Carroll County Neighborhoods

Carroll County administrative offices are located at 95 Water Village Road, Ossipee, NH 03864; phone: 603-539-7751.

The County of Carroll was formed on December 23, 1840, by an act of the State Legislature and organized from towns removed from Strafford County. It was named in honor of Charles Carroll of Carrollton, who had died eight years prior and was the last surviving signer of the Declaration of Independence. Ossipee is the county seat.