banner search whats new site index home

Island County Washington

Island County administrative offices are located at 1 NE Seventh Street, Coupeville, WA 98239; phone: 360-678-5111.

The county was created from Thurston County in 1852. It is named to reflect its composition consisting of 9 Puget Sound islands: Whidbey, Camano, Baby, Be Ure, Deception, Kalamut, Minor, Smith and Strawberry.

The county's size was reduced over time as San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties were created from its parts.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • Contact • 3597