Maywood Borough

Bergen County, New Jersey

HomeWhats NewSite IndexContactSearch

Maywood Borough Hall is located at 15 Park Avenue, Maywood NJ 07607.
Phone: 201‑845‑2900.

Maywood Borough covers an area of 1.3 square miles. It was incorporated in 1894 from Midland Township.

Beginnings [1]

Upon incorporation, Maywood's first elected officials were: Clarence A. Breckenridge, mayor; Gustav L. Jaeger, John H. Voorhis, John H. Cumberland, Charles Lydecker, Philip Thoma, and David L. Price, councilmen.

Historic Borough architecture shows a strong Dutch influence, reflecting the Dutch heritage of Bergen County's early settlers.

  1. J. M. Van Valen, History of Bergen County New Jersey, New Jersey Publishing and Engraving Company, New York, 1900.

Nearby Towns: Bergenfield Boro • Bogota Boro • Carlstadt Boro • Clifton City • Dumont Boro • East Rutherford Boro • Edgewater Borough • Englewood City • Fairview Borough • Hackensack City • Hawthorne Boro • Ho-Ho-Kus Boro • New Milford Boro • Nutley Twp • Oradell Boro • Paramus Boro • Passaic City • Paterson City • Ridgefield Park Vlg • River Edge Boro • Rutherford Boro • Wallington Boro • Washington Twp •

HomeWhats NewSite IndexContact
PrivacyDisclaimer • © 1997-2004, The Gombach Group