banner search whats new site index home

Galloway Township

Galloway Township municipal offices are located at 300 East Jimmie Leeds Road, Abescon NJ 08205; phone: 609-652-3700.

Galloway was one of the original townships when Atlantic County was formed in 1837. It was first a Royal Patent of King George II (1744) and became incorporated in 1798 as a municipality within Gloucester County. Unincorporated places within the township include Abescon Highlands, Cologne, Conovertown, Germania, Higbeetown, Leeds Point, Oceanville, Pinehurst, Pomona, Smithville and South Egg Harbor.

**Information is curated from a variety of sources and, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed. © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • Contact • 10375 • Privacy | Disclaimer