banner search whats new site index home

Orleans County Vermont

The Orleans County Courthouse is located at 217 Main Street, Newport, VT 05855; phone: 802-334-3324.

In 1792 the original 2 Vermont counties (Chittenden and Orange) were divided into six, resulting in 4 new counties: Orleans, Caledonia, Franklin and Essex. Orleans County was organized in 1799.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019
The Gombach Group • Contact • 3051