banner search whats new site index home

Grayson County Texas

Grayson County administrative offices are located at 100 West Houston Street, Sherman, TX 75090; phone: 903-813-4200.

Grayson County was established in 1846 from part of Fannin County. It was named for Peter W. Grayson [1788-1838]. Sam Houston named Grayson as attorney general of the Republic of Texas in 1837.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • Contact • 3919