Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Watertown Town

Jefferson County, New York

Watertown administrative offices are located at 22867 County Route 67, Watertown, NY 13601.
Phone: 315‑782‑8248.

Watertown was established in 1800 at which time it was part of Oneida County.

The Town of Watertown [1] is composed of 36.1 square miles of land in central Jefferson County. The town contains the hamlets of Burrville and Watertown Center. Neighboring municipalities include Rutland, Rodman, Adams, Hounsfield, Pamelia, the Village of Glen Park, and the City of Watertown.

  1. Watertown Comprehensive Plan, 2014, www.townofwatertownny.org, accessed October, 2015.