banner search whats new site index home

Twin Falls County Idaho

The Twin Falls County Courthouse is located at 425 Shoshone Street North, Twin Falls, ID 83301; phone: 208-736-4000.

Twin Falls County, incorporated in 1907, is located in the heart of southern Idaho. Bounded on the north by the Snake River and on the south by the Idaho-Nevada border, the County boasts outstanding natural resources. Nearly 73,000 people who value the rural setting and life style reside within the County. Federal and state lands comprise well over half of the 1,232,064 acres in the County. These lands are situated in the southern portion of the County and include the scenic Sawtooth National Forest, the Salmon Falls Canyon area and large open expanses of range land. A historic system of dams and irrigation canals opened the northern portion of the County up to a variety of agricultural pursuits as well as the settlement of the numerous towns. [1]

  1. Twin Falls County, Idaho, Twin Falls County Comprehensive Plan, 2008,, accessed September, 2012.
Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019
The Gombach Group • Contact • 3051