Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Santa Cruz County, California

Santa Cruz County administrative offices are located at 701 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060; phone: 831‑454‑2100.

Santa Cruz County was created in 1850, one of the original counties established after statehood. First named Branciforte, after a 1797 Spanish pueblo, the name was shortly changed to Santa Cruz (Holy Cross). The original Mission Santa Cruz was destroyed by an earthquake in 1857.

Santa Cruz County Neighborhoods


Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer