Fremont City

Alameda County, California

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact

Fremont City Hall is located at 3300 Capitol Avenue, Fremont, CA 94538.
Phone: 510‑284‑4000.


The City of Fremont was incorporated in 1956 through the merger of 8 small towns: Alvarado, Centerville, Decoto, Irvington, Mission San Jose, Newark, Niles, and Warm Springs.

The Fremont area was first settled with the establishment of the Mission San Jose by the Spanish. In the mid-1840s, John C. Fremont mapped a trail through Mission Pass to provide access for American settlers into the southeastern San Francisco Bay Area. In 1853, Washington Township was established, taking in the communities of Mission San Jose, Centerville, Niles, Irvington, and Warm Springs. [, Establishing the City, accessed January, 2014.]

Nearby Towns: Newark City •

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact
Privacy | Disclaimer

Copyright © 1997-2024, The Gombach Group