Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Smithville City

DeKalb County, Tennessee

Smithville City Hall is located at 104 East Main Street, Smithville, TN 37166.
Phone: 615‑597‑4745.


The City, seat of DeKalb County, was named for one-time State Senator and Tennessee Secretary of State, Samuel G. Smith. The town was platted in 1838 and incorporated in 1843 and re-incorporated in 1919.