Little Valley Town

Cattaraugus County, New York

HomeWhats NewSite IndexContactSearch

Little Valley Town Hall is located at 201 Third Street, Little Valley NY 14755.
Phone: 716‑938‑6441.


The act of the Legislature of April 10, 1818, organizing the new town, provided that the first meeting should be held at the dwelling-house of Jared Benedict, on the first Tuesday of March next. But the records of this meeting, and those of the meetings up to 1823, cannot be found. On the 4th of March, 1823, the meeting was held at the house of Enoch Chase, and the following officers elected: Supervisor, Simeon Smead; Town Clerk, Guilson Morgan; Assessors, Jonathan Kinnicutt, Aaron Razey, Benjamin Winship; Collector, Nathaniel Fish; Commissioners of Highways, Gaius Wheaton, John A. Kinnicutt, Amos Morgan; Constables, Nathaniel Fish, Lyman Lee, Noah Hopkins; Overseers of the Poor, David Chase, Benjamin Chamberlain; Commissioners of Common Schools, Aaron Razey, Guilson Morgan, Simeon Smead; Inspectors of Schools, John A. Kinnicutt, Wm. A. Hopkins, Gaius Wheaton.

HomeWhats NewSite IndexContact
PrivacyDisclaimer • © 1997-2024, The Gombach Group