banner search whats new site index home

Franklin County North Carolina

Franklin County administrative offices are located at 113 Market Street, Louisburg, NC 27549; phone: 919-496-5994.

In 1779 Bute County was dissolved when it was divided in two in 1764, the southern part becoming Franklin County, named for Benjamin Franklin, and the northern half becoming Warren County. The Town of Louisburg serves as the Franklin County Seat.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • Contact • 2850