Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Olmsted County, Minnesota

Olmsted County administrative offices are located at 151 4th Street Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904; phone: 507‑328‑6001.

Olmsted County Neighborhoods


Olmsted County was created in 1855 from parts of Winona, Fillmore and Wabasha Counties. It was named for David Olmsted who was a member of the first Minnesota Territorial Legislative Council. In 1854 Olmsted was elected as the first mayor of St. Paul.