banner search whats new site index home

Aroostook County Maine

The Aroostook County Courthouse is located at 26 Court Street, Houlton, ME 04730; phone: 207-532-6563.

Aroostook was created in 1839 from parts of Penobscot and Washington counties. When Maine was admitted to the Union in 1920, most of Aroostook County remained part of Massachusetts. The county was named for the Aroostook River — the name comes from a Wabanaki Indian word meaning good river or beautiful river.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy | Disclaimer
Copyright © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • Contact • 2168