banner search whats new site index home

Calloway County Kentucky

Calloway County Courthouse is located at 101 South Fifth Street, Murray, KY 42071; phone: 270-753-2920.

Calloway County became Kentucky's seventy-second county in 1822. Wadesboro was established as the county seat and served in that capacity until 1842. Marshall County separated from Calloway County in 1842 and a new county seat for Calloway County was needed. The county seat was moved in 1844 to Murray, a site located near the center of the county. [1]

  1. City of Murray, Kentucky, Comprehensive Plan, Future Land Use Plan Element, 2003,, accessed May, 2012.
Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Privacy | Disclaimer © 1997-2019
The Gombach Group • Contact • 3051