Willistown Town Hall is located at 688 Sugartown Road, Malvern PA 19355; phone: 610-647-5300.
Home on Duffryn Avenue compliments of
Gary Mercer | Keller Williams Greater West Chester
484-266-7440 (direct) | 610-436-6500 (broker)
Willistown has five resources appearing on the National Register of Historic Places.
Bartram's Covered Bridge spans Crum Creek (Goshen Road at the Delaware County border and is the only Pennsylvania bridge using unique, slanted plank portals.
The Isaac Garret Farm with an original barn circa 1755 (Warren Avenue at Providence Road) is an example of how Chester farmsteads evolved from the 1750s through the 1930s.
The White Horse Historic District is an intact collection of largely late 18th to mid 19th century vernacular Chester County period architecture.
The Okehocking Indian Land Grant Historic District (Chester Pike/Goshen Road) includes high-integrity historic resources relate the themes of settlement, agriculture and architecture during the 18th, 19th, and early 20th centuries.
The Sugartown Historic District (Sugartown) is an example of a 19th century crossroads village; it was the most active of Willistown's four 19th century villages, and was the township seat of government.