banner search whats new site index home

Washington Town

Town of Washington town hall is located at 10 Reservoir Drive, Millbrook NY 12545; phone: 845-677-3419.

Washington was one of the original 12 towns established at the time Dutchess County was created.

Town records have not been found prior to 1866. In that year George Hunter Brown was elected Supervisor, and George Lawton, town clerk. [1]

  1. Frank Habrouck editor, "The History of Dutchess County New York,, S. A. Matthieu, Publisher, Poughkeepsie, 1909.
**Information is curated from a variety of sources and, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed.
Copyright © 1997-2018 • The Gombach Group • • 16068 • Privacy