banner search whats new site index home


Former municipality, now part of unincorporated Surry County.

After Surry County was created in 1771, Rockford was founded as the county seat and located along the Yadkin River. It was incorporated in 1819. The county seat was moved to Dobson in 1850. The municipality was subsequently deactivated.

**Information is curated from a variety of sources and, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed.
Copyright © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • • 27260 • Privacy