banner search whats new site index home

Walton County Georgia

The Walton County Courthouse is located at 303 South Hammond Drive, Monroe, GA 30655; phone: 770-267-1349.

Named for George Walton [1749-1804] who was one of 3 Georgians who signed the Declaration of Independence, the county was created in 1818. Walton County claims to be the birthplace and/or home to seven governors of Georgia: James S. Boynton [1833-1902], Alfred H. Colquitt [1824-1894], Thomas Howell Cobb [1815-1868], Wilson Lumpkin [1783-1870], Henry D. McDaniel [1836-1926], Richard B. Russell, Jr. [1897-1971] and Clifford M. Walker [1877-1954].

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy
Copyright © 1997-2018 • The Gombach Group • • 215-295-6555 • 1523